You be the judge…

Brick Awards shortlist announced

Published:  01 October, 2009

LONDON: Anticipation is growing for the 2009 Brick Awards which will be presented at London's Marriott Grosvenor Square Hotel on 4 November. There are 14 awards...

split into three categories: housing, building and landscape, and technical and craft.

This year, to reflect the growing use of brickwork in schools and educational buildings, an additional category has been created – Best Educational Building.

There is also the Supreme Award – the Brick Development Association Building of the Year, judged to be the best overall project from the 14 award winners.

The judging panel chaired by Bob Allies of Allies and Morrison has completed the first round of judging and the shortlist can be viewed on the Brick Development Association website.

Sign Up

For the Builders' Merchants News enewsletter.

In the spotlight

We have vacancies all over the UK for those who work within the Building Supplies sector.

Events Diary