TTF product divisions name new chairmen

Published:  10 March, 2010

LONDON: A new chairman and vice chairman have been named for the Timber Trade Federation National Softwood Division (NSD) and National Panel Products Division (NPPD) following a round of elections on 24 February.

Former deputy chairman Mike Bacon, Compass Forest Products, takes over as NSD chairman with Nick Shotton of Finnforest UK taking the role of vice chairman.

The NPPD has named Bob Harvey of Flatau Dick (UK) as its new chairman with Chris Sutton of James Latham stepping up to the role of vice chairman.

Peter James of Arnold Laver & Co was re-elected and continues as National Hardwood Division chairman with Ken Walsh of Danzer UK as vice chairman.

Sign Up

For the Builders' Merchants News enewsletter.

In the spotlight


Builders Merchants Vacancies – UK Wide

At Arco, we are an industry specific recruitment consultancy, providing sales and managerial staff Nationwide to Merchants, Distributors and Manufacturers of Building Materials within the Construction Sales Sector. Priding ourselves on our unparalleled customer service and hard work, we offer a fresh, innovative and personal approach to recruitment specifically designed to meet our clients’ needs and candidates’ skills.

Guest Blog by Simon Damp

Is DIY a lost art?

As time goes by, the art of do-it-yourself when it comes to activities around the home and garden is fast becoming more and more of a lost art.